The Bill “To prohibit United States Government recognition of the Russian Federation’s claim of sovereignty over Crimea, and for other purposes.” Has Been Passed

Picture of Rep. Gerry Connolly (D)
Rep. Gerry Connolly (D)

The bill To prohibit United States Government recognition of Russia’s annexation of Crimea. has passed the House of Representatives

This bill passed the House on Mar 12, 2019. It was first sponsored by (D) Representative Gerald E. Connolly from VA.

The bill mainly concerns itself with these subjects; Europe, Russia, Ukraine, Foreign aid and international relief, Sovereignty, recognition, national governance and status and International Affairs.

Bill Cosponsors

  • (R) Rep. Steven J. Chabot from OH
  • (R) Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick from PA
  • (D) Rep. Brendan Boyle from PA
  • (R) Rep. Austin Scott from GA
  • (R) Rep. K. Michael Conaway from TX
  • (R) Rep. Paul Cook from CA
  • (D) Rep. Mike Quigley from IL
  • (R) Rep. Adam Kinzinger from IL
  • (D) Rep. Bill Pascrell Jr. from NJ
  • (D) Rep. Frank Pallone from NJ
  • (R) Rep. Randy Weber from TX
  • (D) Rep. David Cicilline from RI
  • (D) Rep. Bill Keating from MA
  • (R) Rep. Gus Bilirakis from FL
  • (D) Rep. Alan Lowenthal from CA
  • (R) Rep. F. James Sensenbrenner from WI
  • (D) Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva from AZ
  • (D) Rep. Denny Heck from WA
  • (D) Rep. Jim Himes from CT
  • (R) Rep. Scott Perry from PA
  • (D) Rep. Brad Sherman from CA
  • (D) Rep. Albio Sires from NJ
  • (D) Rep. Dina Titus from NV
  • (R) Rep. Van Taylor from TX


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.